Lifesight believes that everyone should have full transparency about their personal data and how it is used to optimize the marketing experience on your devices. This page was created to facilitate the exercise of your rights under EU General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR) and to enable you to easily access what data Lifesight is processing for the purpose of targeted advertising and to provide you an easy opt-out option that allows you to request for access, modification or deletion of your data.
If you don’t want the data that is collected about you to be part of our database, you have options:
On your mobile devices, you have an option to reset the Advertising IDs (for both Android & iOS).
If you are using Android 4.4 or higher, go to “Setting” > “Accounts/Google” > “Ads” where you will see an advertising ID. You can reset advertising id and more generally you can opt out of interest-based ads in general in this view by checking the “Opt out of interest-based ads” checkbox on your device.
If you are using an iOS device, you can go to “Settings” > “Privacy” > “Advertising”. You can now turn on “Limit Ad Tracking”. At this page, you also have the option of resetting your advertising identifier. For more information, please refer to this link.
We honor these “limit” or “opt out” instructions or “flags” by removing recognized Devices from our reporting solutions, on a going forward basis. (We may continue to use information from these Devices for other purposes, such as market research and aggregated customer analytics, but we will not use this information for interest-based advertising purposes.)
If you want to limit or prevent location data from your device from being collected, you can adjust this capability through your mobile device settings. Instructions on how to manage your location settings for Android devices are available here (instructions for older versions of Android can be found here) and iOS devices are provided here.
You can also opt out of Lifesight’s database by submitting your details below and we will delete your data from our databases within 30 days: